Prof. Vojin G. Oklobdzija
  ACSEL Director
  info [at]


Former Students


Energy Efficient Circuits
High Performance Adder
Low Power IC Design
Low Power Clocking Project
Clocked Storage Elements
on Fabrication
on Applications
on uProcessor Des.
on Clocking
on Comp. Eng.
on System Design

Conference Resources

Computer Arithmetic Proceedings
Conference Calls
Conferences of Interest
Misc. Topics
Press Releases
Expert Witness and Litigation Consulting
Technical Consulting

   Home   People   Research   Publications   Presentations   Patents   Teaching   

ACSEL Associates & Students

Prof. Vojin G. Oklobdzija, Life Fellow IEEE, President, IEEE Circuits and Systems Society

ACSEL Director
 vojin [at]


personal web page

[back to top]

Dr. Aamir Alam Farooqui, Magma Design Automation, Inc.

Prof. Earl R. Barnes, Georgia Institute of Technology

Prof. K. Wayne Current, University of California Davis

Prof. Dragan Maksimovic, University of Colorado

Dr. Nikola Nedovic, Fujitsu Laboratories of America.

Dr. Atsuki Inoue, Fujitsu Laboratories of America, Japan.

Prof. Borivoje Nikolic, University of California Berkeley

Prof. Vladimir Stojanovic, MIT

Dr. Bart R. Zeydel, ACSEL

Dr. Jin Cheon Kim, Samsung

Students and Research Visitors
[back to top]

Mustafa Aktan, post-doctoral scholar,

Vishal Nawathe, PhD student,

Former Students
[back to top]

Dursun Baran, PhD (UTD), May 2011, TUBITAK (Nat'l Science Foundation of Turkey)

Ge Chen, PhD (University of New South Wales, AUSTRALIA) 2011,

Pawankumar Hegde, MSc (UTD), December 2010

Matthew Depew, MSc (UTD), December 2010, Center for Space Sciences, Richardson TX

Sivakumar Parameswaran, MSc (UTD), September 2009

Joosik Moon, MSc, December 2009 (UTD), Samsung Corp, Korea

Milena Vratonjic, PhD (UCD), June 2010

Hossein Karimiyan, doctoral visitor

Christophe Giacomotto, PhD (UCD), June 2009,

Ge Chen, MSc 2007, (Sydney University, AUSTRALIA)

Dr. Xiao Yan Yu, PhD 2007, IBM Server Division, Poughkeepsie

Marko Aleksic, PhD 2006, RAMBUS Inc.

Bart Zeydel, PhD 2005, Plato Networks

Hoang Dao, PhD 2005, AMD Corp.

Theresa Holliday, MSc 2004, Intel Corp.

Gabriel Ricardo, MSc 2004.

Jia-Ji (Jack) Liu, PhD, March 2004.

Nikola Nedovic, Fujitsu Laboratories of America, PhD, May 2003.

Christophe Giacomotto, Fujitsu America, Dipl. Ing. ESIEE, France, 2000.

David Gilholy, M.Sc. 2000.

Aamir Alam Farooqui, Synopsys Inc., PhD, 2000.

Prof. Borivoje Nikolic, University of California Berkeley, PhD 1999.

Prof. Vladimir Stojanovic, MIT.

Prof. Dejan Markovic, University of California Los Angeles.

Paul Stelling, Aerospace Corp. & UCLA, PhD 1997

Naim Siemsen-Schumann, Marvel, (MSc) December 1996.

Oliver Greneche, Dipl. Ing. (MSc) ESIEE, FRANCE, 1996.

Pascal Bonatto, Dipl. Ing. (MSc) ESIEE, FRANCE, June 1995.

Jean Noel, ALCATEL, FRANCE, Dipl. Ing. (MSc) ESIEE, FRANCE, June 1995.

Lin Fengcheng, Trydent Micro, San Jose, California, MSc December 1995.

Garo Jabagchourian, Teradyne, Los Angeles, California, MSc December 1995.

Steve Rojas, Hewlett-Packard, Roseville, California, MSc June 1995.

Benoit Duchene, Alcatel FRANCE, Dipl. Ing. (MSc) ESIEE, FRANCE, June 1994.

David Villeger, Founder, Cheetahmail, New York, Dipl. Ing. (MSc), June 1993, ESIEE Paris FRANCE

Rupindar Hundal, Intel Corp. Folsom California, MSc June 1994.

Simon Liu, AMD Corporation, Sunnyvale California, MSc December 1993.

Vincent Chang, Intel Corp. Folsom California, MSc June 1992.

Our Competitors:
. . Two Faces

| U.S. Patent Office | IEEE |
Copyright Advanced Computer Systems Engineering Lab, 2007.

Website design by Christophe Giacomotto.